Anambra, Bayelsa, five others yet to begin second phase vaccination

Written by on September 1, 2021

Seven states are yet to begin the second phase vaccination against COVID-19, about 15 days after the Federal Government started the phase in Abuja.

The information was contained in a document posted on the Facebook page of the National Primary Health Care Development Agency on Tuesday August 31 2021.

The Federal Government had on August 16, 2021, flagged off the second phase of the vaccination process in the country at the Federal Medical Centre, Jabi, Abuja.

However, analysis of the data pasted on the verified Facebook page of the NPHCDA revealed that as of August 30, 2021, seven states were yet to inoculate their citizens as the states recorded zero in the total clients vaccinated.

The states affected are Anambra, Bayelsa, Delta, Gombe, Kogi, Kwara and Plateau states.

Current track



%d bloggers like this: