AbdulRasaq nominates 24-year-old #EndSARS youth representative as commissioner

Written by on March 24, 2021

Kwara State governor AbdulRahman AbdulRasaq has forwarded the names of eight commissioner nominees to the Kwara State House of Assembly for screening.

The Speaker, Yakubu Danladi, made the disclosure while reading the governor’s message to the House at the plenary.

The nominees are Aliyu Kora-Sabi from Baruten Local Government area; Raji Razaq, Ekiti; Fatima Arinola-Lawal, Ilorin East, and Saadah Maddibbo Kawu, Ilorin South.

A twenty-four-year-old #EndSars judicial panelist, Kaosarah Adeyi, made the list.

Others are Kaosarah Adeyi, Ilorin West; Aliyu Muhammad-Saifudeen, Kaiama; Sulaiman Rotimi Iliasu, Moro and Wahab Femi Agbaje from Offa.

The governor said that selection of the commissioner nominees was in compliance with relevant sections of the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The speaker, thereafter, directed the nominees to submit 35 copies of their credentials to the office of the Clerk of the House before the close of work on Wednesday. Danladi later fixed their screening for Thursday.

Current track



%d bloggers like this: