11 governors arrive Lagos for Southern Governors Forum meeting

Written by on July 5, 2021

Eleven state governors and four deputy governors are present at the Lagos House, Ikeja to attend the Southern Governors Forum meeting hosted by Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

The governors present at the ongoing meeting are Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State; Nyensom Wike of Rivers State; Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State; Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State; the host, Babajide Sanwo-Olu; Gboyega Oyetola of Sound State; Emmanuel Udom of Akwa Ibom; Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State; Douye Diri of Bayelsa; Seyi Makinde of Oyo State and Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu.

The deputy governors representing their governors are Philip Shuaibu of Edo State; Placid Njokwu of Imo State; Oko Chukwu of Abia State and Kelechi Igwe of Ebonyi State.

However, Cross River and Anambra do not a representative at the meeting at the time of filing this report.

Current track



%d bloggers like this: